Gerard Gibert

Former Founder/CEO
Venture Technologies
Jackson, Mississippi


Executive Committee

Mayo Flynt

Former President (retired)
AT&T Mississippi
Jackson, Mississippi


Ashby Foote

Vector Money Management
Jackson, Mississippi


Tony Jeff

President & CEO
Innovate Mississippi
Jackson, Mississippi


Private Sector Members

Mark Henderson

Loglinear Group, LLC And Lazy Magnolia
Waveland, Mississippi


Brad McMullan

Ridgeland, Mississippi


Nashlie Sephus - Innovate Mississippi Board of DirectorsNashlie Sephus, Ph.D.

Applied Science Manager
Amazon Web Services
Atlanta, Georgia


Public Sector Members

Rachel DeVaughan - Black/White - Innovate MississippiRachel DeVaughan-Partrick, Ph.D.

Deputy Executive Director, Programs
Mississippi Community College Board
Jackson, Mississippi


John Walters

Director, Office Of Technology Management
Mississippi State University
Starkville, Mississippi


Laura Hipp Mayer

Assistant Commissioner Of External Relations
Mississippi Institutions Of Higher Learning
Jackson, Mississippi



In memory of Richard A. Sun, past Chairman

In memory of Rich, Innovate Mississippi’s first entrepreneur-in-residence, past chairman of the board of directors and co-founder of Mississippi Coding Academies. We honor his desire to grow Mississippi’s startup ecosystem and improve access to entrepreneurship for all who dare to try.